Early County Board of Commissioners

To take care of  human life and happiness; this is the first and only task of every legitimate government.    Thomas Jefferson


The Board of County Commissioners is composed of five members serving staggered four year terms. The chairman is elected county-wide and the other four commissioners are elected through district elections. The Board, as the county's governing authority, is responsible for establishing policy for county operations, enacting ordinances and resolutions to promote the county's health, safety, and welfare, and approving the annual budget and millage rate which funds the operations of the constitutional officers as well as the departments under the Board's jurisdiction. The county operates under a county administrator form of government and appoints a county administrator to supervise, direct, and control the day-to-day activities and business operations of the county government.

Administration Office:   Monday - Friday, 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM (Closed for Lunch) 1:00 PM to 5:00 PM

Phone:   (229) 723-4304  Address:   204 Court Square, Blakely, GA 39823

EC Elections District Map

Hank Jester


SERVING 01/01/2021 - 12/31/2024

Charlie Sol Photo

Charlie Sol

District 3

SERVING 01/01/2015 - 12/31/2022

Rex Ladon Durham Photo

Rex LaDon Durham

District 1

SERVING 01/01/2014 - 12/31/2022

Taylor Bridges Photo

Taylor Bridges

District 4

SERVING 01/01/2013 - 12/31/2024

Jeffery Haynes Photo

Jeffery Haynes

District 2

SERVING 01/01/2013-12/31/2024


Craig Hughes

County Administrator