Early County Board of Commissioners – Regular Board Meeting Minutes November 5, 2018 – 6:00 PM – Administration Conference Room

Called to Order by Chairman June Merritt at 6:00 p.m. Present: LaDon Durham, June Merritt, Charlie Sol, Taylor Bridges, Spencer Mueller, William Mills; and Tandie Cloud, County Clerk. Jeffery Haynes was unable to attend.

Actions in Open Meeting

- 1. Approved October 1, 2018 regular meeting minutes by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Charlie Sol. Vote 3:0
- 2. Amended agenda added as new business, T-SPLOST Bond by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Taylor Bridges. Vote 3:0
- 3. Approved Resolution to amend 1st quarter of FY 19 budget by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Taylor Bridges. Vote 3:0
- 4. Approved a Resolution for the "5311 Program" funds for Southwest Georgia Regional Commission on behalf of Early County by motion of Charlie Sol, 2nd by Taylor Bridges. Vote 3:0
- 5. Adopted Resolution to appoint County Administrator, Spencer Mueller, as the (CLC) "County Legislative Coordinator" for 2019 by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Taylor Bridges. Vote 3:0
- Accepted recommendation from Development Authority to approve MOU with SR Cedar Springs, LLC a solar energy production facility by motion of Taylor Bridges, 2nd by Charlie Sol. Vote 3:0
- Approved Resolution authorizing lease agreement through ACCG with BB&T for a 2018 12M3 Caterpillar with sloper, loan amount \$149,500.00, 5 year term @ 3.510% with a 100% bumper to bumper warranty by motion of Taylor Bridges, 2nd by LaDon Durham. Vote 3:0
- 8. Approved Resolution on T-SPLOST Bond by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Taylor Bridges. Vote 3:0
- 9. Approved alcoholic beverage licenses for Will Harris-White Oak Pastures by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Taylor Bridges. Vote 3:0
- Approved alcoholic beverage licenses for Mukesh Patel-Riverside Travel Center & County Line Package Store by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Charlie Sol. Vote 3:0

Adjourned at 6:51 pm by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Charlie Sol.

June Merritt, Chairman

Tandie M. Cloud, County Clerk