Early County Board of Commissioners – Regular Board Meeting Minutes October 5, 2020 – 6:00 PM – Administration Conference Room

Called to Order by Chairman June Merritt at 6:00 p.m. Present June Merritt, LaDon Durham, Taylor Bridges, William Mills, Attorney, Craig Hughes, Administrator; and Tandie Cloud, County Clerk. Jeffery Haynes attended by phone. Charlie Sol arrived at 6:05 p.m.

Actions in Open Meeting

- 1. Approved September 14, 2020 regular meeting minutes by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Taylor Bridges. Vote 3:0
- 2. Approved recommendation from Development Authority to approved RLF Resolution for White Oak Pasters in amount of \$200,000.00 for 10 years at 3% interest rate(subject to approval of Department of Community Affairs) by motion of Taylor Bridges, 2nd by LaDon Durham. Vote 4:0
- 3. Tabled the Supplement Agreement #1 (Airport) from GDOT until more information is provided by County Administrator Craig Hughes by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Taylor Bridges. Vote 4:0 After receiving information, Taylor Bridges, Charlie Sol and LaDon Durham voted in favor; motion to adopt agreement approved. Vote 3:0
- 4. Appointed Webb Boyd to fill the unexpired term of Robert Chester expiring May 31, 2026 on Development Authority. Jeffery Haynes and Charlie Sol voted for Shanice Richardson; LaDon Durham, Taylor Bridges and June Merritt voted for Webb Boyd. Vote 3:2
- 5. Approved Resolution to close SPLOST 2012 in amount of \$15.83 and deposit in general fund by motion of Taylor Bridges, 2nd by LaDon Durham. Vote 4:0
- 6. Approved to advertise for County Administrator position in Early County News and ACCG through October, 2020 by motion of Taylor Bridges, 2nd by Jeffery Haynes. Vote 4:0
- 7. Approved Georgia Association of Conservation Districts, Inc., (GACG) contract for another (2) years ending September 30, 2022 by motion of Taylor Bridges, 2nd by LaDon Durham. Vote 4:0
- 8. Approved to surplus and sell old chain link fence located at airport by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Taylor Bridges. Vote 4:0

Adjourned at 6:52 p.m. by motion of Taylor Bridges, 2 nd by Jeffery Haynes. Vote 4:0	
June Merritt, Chairman	Tandie M. Cloud, County Clerk