Early County Board of Commissioners – Regular Board Meeting Minutes November 7, 2022 – 6:00 PM – Administration Conference Room

Called to Order by Chairman Clarence H. Jester at 6:00 p.m. Present Clarence H. Jester, LaDon Durham, Jeffery Haynes, Charlie Sol, William Mills, Attorney, Stephanie Chandler, Administrator, and Tandie Cloud, County Clerk. Taylor Bridges was unable to attend.

Actions in Open Meeting

- 1. Approved October 3, 2022, regular, public hearing and called meeting minutes by motion of Jeffery Haynes, 2nd by LaDon Durham. Vote 4:0
- 2. Approved Resolution for the Alcohol License Criminal History by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Charlie Sol. Vote 4:0
- 3. Appointed Fernie Johnson to replace Robert Chester on Southwest GA Community Action Council, Inc., recommendation from Randy Weldon with SWGCAC by motion of Jeffery Haynes, 2nd by LaDon Durham. Vote 4:0
- 4. Approved (3) Resolution USDA Grants: Public Works-mower max, Sheriff Office-office equipment & Sheriff Office (2) vehicles with equipment by motion of Charlie Sol, 2nd by LaDon Durham. Vote 4:0
- 5. Approved recommendation from Christine Odom with Harris Local Government to upgrade Tax Commissioner's office with a Smart Fusion Integrated Tax Account Program total cost \$39,857.00, Applying for USDA Grant. Motion by Jeffery Haynes and 2nd by Charlie Sol. Vote 4:0
- 6. Approved purchase of Caterpillar 306 Caterpillar Excavator for Blakely-Early County Transfer Station. The city has applied for a USDA Grant. Cost: \$107,241.00, USDA \$50,000.00, city and county portion \$28,620.50 each by motion of Charlie Sol, 2nd by LaDon Durham. Vote 4:0
- 7. Approved to adjust budget in Public Works to repair Singletary Road in the amount of \$8,000.00 by motion of LaDon Durham, 2nd by Jeffery Haynes. Vote 4:0
- 8. Approved to hire Erica Harris as the Early County Agriculture Extension Agent beginning December 1, 2022, by motion of Jeffery Haynes, 2nd by LaDon Durham. Vote 4:0
- 9. Reappointed Chad Chapman and LaDon Durham to Airport Authority effective January 1, 2023, for a (2) year term expiring December 31, 2024, by motion of Jeffery Haynes, 2nd by Charlie Sol. Vote 3:0 LaDon Durham abstained.
- 10. Appointed Quinton Mitchell to the Health Department Board effective January 1, 2023, for a (5) year term expiring December 31, 2027, by motion of Charlie Sol, 2nd by Jeffery Haynes. Vote 4:0

Adjourned at 7:00 p.m. by motion of Charlie Sol, 2 nd by Jeffery Haynes. Vote 4:0	
	_
Clarence H. Jester, Chairman	Tandie M. Cloud, County Clerk